Sophie Fundraiser


July 2nd, 2022

Join us from the comfort of your living room for an exclusive, interactive, virtual, worldwide, screening event! 

A PLACE AMONG THE DEAD is a genre-bending art film which explores the repercussions of growing up up under the sway of narcissism and psychological abuse. Juliet Landau’s (Buffy, Angel, Ed Wood, Bosch) feature directorial debut will be available worldwide soon! 

The Modern Films’ distributed picture stars Juliet with Gary Oldman, Ron Perlman, Robert Patrick, Lance Henriksen & Anne Rice, appearing for the first time ever in a movie!

  • 11am PST / 2pm EST / 7pm GMT: Screening of A PLACE AMONG THE DEAD
  • 12.30pm PST  / 3.30pm EST / 8.30pm GMT: Film Q&A
    Including Juliet Landau (Director, Writer, Producer)
  • 1.30pm PST / 4.30pm EST / 9.30pm GMT: Cast & crew interactive Zoom with audience

In this revealing, terrifying, entirely scripted, meld of fact, fiction and the fantastical, actress / filmmaker “Jules,” driven by the demons of her past, embarks on a journey at the potential cost of everything she knows and loves.

APATD-Vertical-Poster-SMALL-1.jpg

Below are quotes from folks like Rian Johnson (KNIVES OUT, STAR WARS: THE LAST JEDI), Jim Kouf (writer NATIONAL TREASURE, MONEY MONSTER) & film critic FX Feeney:

“One of the most personally haunting films I’ve ever seen. A Felliniesque docudrama.”

“A David Lynch home movie.”

“Emotionally violent... BLACK SWAN with a message.”

"Hollywood Insider takes an outsider’s stance.”

“The film that challenges you to truly live.”

“A revolutionary, entertaining, genre-bending art film.

“Gets under your skin like ERASERHEAD or DONNIE DARKO. A legacy project, which will be running long after we’re all gone.”

http://www.julietlandau.com